Amazon Smile

It's easy to donate to the Sweetwater County Museum Foundation each time you shop at Amazon.com. Just choose us as your charity and Amazon will automatically donate .5% of your purchase to us! Click here to be take directly to our Amazon Smile page.

Smith's Inspiring Donations

Do you shop at Smith's or other Kroger stores? Click here to link your shopper's card to the Sweetwater County Museum Foundation and Smith's will donate to us each time you shop. Sign up once and that's it!

The Sweetwater County Museum Foundation

A historic black and white photo of a woman in a fur coat taking money from a money tree on a counter. A smiling man in an apron stands behind the counter.

The Museum Foundation is an independent nonprofit organization that exists to support the programs and mission of the Sweetwater County Historical Museum. Two museum board members sit on the Foundation board, the museum director serves as secretary, and all other members are at-large volunteers who serve a 4 year term. If you would like more information or you are interested in volunteering for the board, please contact the director. 

The Foundation accepts monetary gifts in order to support the museum. The Museum Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization and all donations are tax deductible as allowable by law. Donations are accepted via postal mail or  you can simply drop some cash in the donation box the next time you visit the museum. To donate via PayPal, click the donate button below. Even the smallest donation helps us continue to bring you educational programming, great new exhibits, and expert research services. For a receipt, please contact us. We appreciate your support!   

Current Foundation Board Members

Budd Allen, Chair

Richelle Rawlings-Carroll, Vice Chair

Zaundra Hamilton, Treasurer

David Mead, Secretary

Dean Makie

Bridgette Nielsen

Fay Quiroz

James Quiroz